5th Annual Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap: Brooklyn

16 Dec

presentNora and I were remarking that we can’t believe it’s been FIVE years since our first cookie swap organized by Julie and Lindsay. Nora put together a fun rundown of previous years’ posts, if you want to click around and look at them. Thanks, Nora!

This year, I made these beautiful tahini cookies. They are basically peanut butter cookies, but with tahini (which is basically toasted sesame seed butter). I loved this recipe, which was easy and produced crumbly, crispy, nutty cookies that were sweet with just a perfect hint of bitter earthyness.

raw

pre-oven, gooey dough with sesames on top!

piled

I had a bit of a mishap at the post office trying to mail these out to Valerie, Chanel, and Emily. The post office didn’t have any packing supplies, and I was cutting it close to the deadline, so they were NOT packed securely–which, I swear, this is my first year not wrapping them up like eggs in that high school physics experiment. So, I really do hope they arrived to you all in at least semi-decent shape. If they didn’t, I am so sorry.

I received beautiful and delicious cookies this year. Nora’s were truly outstanding, chewy, perfect chocolate-espresso crinkles, which you can read about in her post. Shelby (Grumpy’s Honey Bunch) sent me Santa’s Whiskers, which were like shortbread filled with candied cherries and pecans. Melanie (Gather for Bread) sent gorgeous chocolate-dipped shortbread that I seriously devoured. Lauren (Bite of Health Nutrition) sent moist, cakey mocha-chip ricotta cookies, which were especially amazing dunked into my coffee in the morning. Thank you so much!

recieved

Happy Holidays!

One Response to “5th Annual Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap: Brooklyn”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap 2015: Recipe Roundup Part 2 | the little kitchen - December 21, 2015

    […] Tahini Cookies […]

Leave a Reply

