Pie: Brooklyn

6 Dec

This year was my first ever year not spending Thanksgiving with my family in Denver. So, instead, we hosted Friendsgiving for other “holiday orphans”! I made two pies: pecan, and pumpkin. The meal itself was amazing, and I only gave myself one deep cut with a chef’s knife while cutting into the pie. (Oops.)

2015-11-26 10.39.26

Pie shells, ready to pre-bake

2015-11-26 12.24.29

Pecan pie

2015-11-26 12.24.33

Pumpkin pie

2015-11-26 12.26.12

Bonus: Yeti is the hostess with the mostest

Leave a Reply

