Challenge #2: Brioche

28 Sep

I’ve been wanting to try brioche for ages, and since it’s my turn to suggest a recipe, here we go! I am so excited. It seems similar to challah, my favorite bread to bake, so I will take the adventure and drag NJ along with me.

Plus, The Boyfriend’s only day off work for the next week and a half is this coming Sunday; I thought some brioche french toast might be in order, no? We’re planning to take a long bike ride that afteroon, so the calories don’t count.

Our source recipe is a modified Julia Child recipe from the Amateur Palette.

Thumbs up. Let’s do this!

dat recipe

Leave a Reply

